The “AHEPA Family” is composed of distinct groups, all of which work in harmony on a Local, State and National level. They are:

National Lodge (National body)
State Lodges and District Lodges (State bodies)
Chapters of the Order
The Daughters of Penelope  (Senior Women)
The Maid of Athena (Junior Women)
The Sons of Pericles (Junior Men)

Local Chapters in Australia of AHEPA  have, to date, grown to embrace a combined total of some forty (40) units.

Each Chapter of the Order may be named after either an Ancient Greek god or goddess or after a Greek Philosopher, prominent person or historical place.

Each Chapter of the Daughters of Penelope takes its name from the Iliad and the Odyssey.